2013 TweetSheet

#tweetsheet

Twitter is a quick and easy way to let your legislators know why you are here to advocate for women in North Carolina! Use this guide to find your legislator’s twitter handle.

 Hashtags:

#ncwu
#NCwomenAdvoc8
#NCWomen

 

News Sources :
newsobserver.com @newsobserver
NC General Assembly @NCLeg
WRAL Gov’t Coverage @NCCapitol

 

Political Parties:
NCGOP @NCGOP   (Republican Party)
NC House Republicans @NCHouseGOP
NC Senate Republicans @MyNCSenate
Pat McCrory   @PatMcCroryNC

Representatives:

  • Alma Adams – District 58 – Guilford County – @AbsolutelyAlma
  • Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. – District 107 – Mecklenburg County – @TheNCRep
  • Dean Arp – District 69 – Union County – @DeanArp
  • Marilyn Avila – District 40 – Wake County – @MarilynAvila
  • Nathan Baskerville – District 32 – Granville, Vance, and Warren Counties – @votebaskerville
  • John R. Bell, IV – District 10 – Craven, Greene, Lenoir, and Wayne Counties – @JBell1856
  • Larry M. Bell – District 21 – Duplin, Sampson, and Wayne Counties – @batt1bell
  • Marcus Brandon – District 60 – Guilford County – @KMarcusBrandon
  • C. Robert Brawley – District 95 – Iredell County – @CRobertBrawley
  • Rayne Brown – District 81 – Davidson County – @raynebrown
  • Rob Bryan – District 88 – Mecklenburg County – @rob_bryan
  • Dana Bumgardner – District 109 – Gaston County – @Dana4NCHouse
  • Justin P. Burr – District 67 – Montgomery and Stanly Counties – @RepJustinBurr
  • Tricia Ann Cotham – District 100 – Mecklenburg County – @triciacotham
  • Jean Farmer-Butterfield – District 24 – Pitt and Wilson Counties – @RepFButterfield
  • Susan Fisher – District 114 – Buncombe County- @susanfisher2010
  • Carl Ford – District 76 – Cabarrus and Rowan Counties – @VoteCarlFord
  • Valerie Foushee – District 50 – Durham and Orange Counties – @ValFoushee
  • Rosa Gill – District 33 – Wake County – @Rep_Rosa_Gill
  • Rick Glazier – District 44 – Cumberland County – @RickGlazier
  • Mike Hager – District 112 – Burke and Rutherford Counties – @RepMikeHager
  • Duane Hall – District 11 – Wake County – @Duane_Hall
  • Susi Hamilton – District 18 – Brunswick and New Hanover Counties – @RepSusiHamilton
  • Jon Hardister – District 59 – Guilford County – @JonHardister
  • Pricey Harrison – District 57 – Guilford County – @priceyharrison
  • Kelly Hastings – District 110 – Cleveland and Gaston Counties – @kellyhastings1
  • D. Craig Horn – District 68 – Union County – @dcraighorn
  • Frank Iler – District 17 – Brunswick – @RepFrankIler
  • Verla Insko – District 56 – Orange – @verlainsko
  • Charles Jeter – Districk 92 – Mecklenburg – @Jeter4NC92
  • Johnathan Jordan – District 93 – Ashe, Watauga- @Jordan4NCHouse
  • David Lewis – District 53 – Harnett – @RepDavidRLewis
  • Chris Malone – District 35 – Wake – @chrismalone3
  • Susan Martin – District 8 – Pitt, Wilson – @SusanMartinNC
  • Chuck McGrady – District 117 – Henderson – @ChuckMcGrady
  • Tim Moffitt – District 116 – Buncombe – @TimMoffitt
  • Tom Murry- District 41 – Wake – @Tom_Murry
  • Nathan Ramsey – District 115 – Buncombe – @NathanRamsey115
  • Jason Saine – District 97 – Lincoln – @jasonsaine
  • Ruth Samuelson – District 104 – Mecklenburg – @Ruth_Samuelson
  • Jacqueline Schaffer – District 105 – Mecklenburg – @SchafferJM
  • Paul Stam – District 37 – Wake – @PaulSkipStam
  • Bob Steinburg – District 1 – Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Tyrrell – @BobSteinburg4NC
  • Mike Stone – District 51 – Harnett, Lee – @MikeStoneNC
  • John Szoka – District 45 – Cumberland – @johnszoka
  • Thom Tillis – District 98 – Mecklenburg – @thomtillis
  • Paul Tine – District 6 – Beaufort, Dare, Hyde, Washington – @TineForHouse
  • John A. Torbett – District 108 – Gaston – JohnTorbett
  • Chris Whitmire – District 113 – Henderson, Polk, Transylvania – @ChrisForNCHouse

 

Senators:

  • Chad Barefoot – District 18 – Franklin and Wake Counties – @ChadBarefoot
  • Tamara Barringer – District 17 – Wake County – @tamarabarringer
  • Phil Berger – District 26 – Guilford and Rockingham Counties – @SenatorBerger
  • Andrew Brock – District 34 – Davie, Iredell, and Rowan Counties – @andrewbrock
  • Angela Bryant – District 4 – Halifax, Nash, Vance, Warren, and Wilson Counties – @angelareb
  • Ben Clark – District 21 – Cumberland and Hoke Counties – @SenatorClark
  • Warren Daniel – District 46 – Burke and Cleveland Counties – @danielforsenate
  • Jim Davis – District 50 – Cherokee, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Jackson, Macon, and Swain Counties – @SenJimDavis
  • Joel Ford – District 38 – Mecklenburg County – @joeldford (locked) and @FordforNCSenate
  • Thom Goolsby – District 9 – New Hanover County – @ThomGoolsby
  • Malcolm Graham – District 40 – Mecklenburg County – @SenatorMGraham
  • Rick Gunn – District 24 – Alamance and Randolph Counties – @SenatorRickGunn
  • Ralph Hise – District 47 – Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, and Yancey Counties – @RalphHise
  • Neal Hunt – District 15 – Wake County – @neal_hunt
  • Eleanor Kinnaird – District 23 – Chatham, Orange- @EllieKinnaird
  • Wesley Meredith – District 19- Cumberland – @senatormeredith
  • Buck Newton – District 11- Johnston, Nash, Wilson – @Buck_Newton
  • Louis Pate – District 7 – Lenoir, Pitt, Wayne – @louispate
  • Ronald J. Rabin – District 12 – Harnett, Johnston, Lee – @SenatorRabin
  • Bill Rabon – District 8 – Bladen, Brunswick, New Hanover, Pender – @SenBillRabon
  • Gladys A. Robinson – District 30 – Guildford – @GladysRobinson
  • Norman Sanderson – District 2 – Carteret, Craven, Pamlico – @normansanderson
  • Dan Soucek – District 45 – Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Caldwell, Watauga – @soucek
  • Josh Stein – District 16 – Wake – @JoshStein_
  • Jeff Tarte – District 41 – Mecklenburg – @JeffTarteNC
  • Jerry Tillman – District 35 – Moore, Randolph – @jerrytillman
  • Mike Woodard – District 22- Caswell, Durham, Person – @MikeWoodard