Announcing Slate of Candidates for 2012-2013 Board

The NCWU Governance Committee has recruited and the Executive Committee has approved the following slate for the 2012-2013 leadership.  After additional nominations from the floor, the election of these candidates will be at the NCWU Annual Meeting on Wednesday, June 20 (more details).  The votes will be cast by representatives of the NCWU member organizations.

Notations below include, where applicable, affiliations with NCWU Member Organizations.
More on NCWU Governance

2012-2013 Slate for the Board of Directors

Executive Committee
Second Vice-President: Hillary Bruce (NARAL Prochoice NC)
Secretary: Heather Williams (Planned Parenthood of Central NC)
Treasurer: Catherine Adamson

Directors for Policy
Tazra Mitchell (NC Justice Center)
Pat Orrange (Women’s Forum of NC)
Kay Paksoy (National Association of Social Workers- NC Chapter)
Carey Pope (currently of NARAL Prochoice NC but soon to be with Ipas)

Directors at Large
Rob Powell (National Coalition Against Sexual Assault)
One vacancy

If elected, these candidates will join the following board members whose terms end in 2013:

President: Jina Dhillon
First Vice President: Tara Romano
Directors-at-Large: Peggy Heilig, Cindy Jones, Kathy McCullough Testa, Nancy Shoemaker

Bios for candidates new to the board

We thank  Alison Kiser (past president), Michelle Evans, Tracy Valentine, Gailya Paliga, Brandy Bynum, LaFonda Jones General, Tanya Roberts, and Patty Dillon whose terms on the board are ending.
More on current board and affiliations

2012-2013 Slate for the Governance Committee

The members will also elect the NCWU Governance Committee that will be responsible for the 2013-2014 slate and other issues concerning the health of the board. The candidates proposed for that position are:

Catherine Adamson
Cindy Jones (currently also serving as Director-at-Large)