Our 2014 Anne Mackie Award Winner – Erin Dale Byrd

Erin Dale Byrd, 2014 AMA recipient

Since 2008, NC Women United has awarded an annual Anne Mackie Award to a long-time advocate working to achieve the full equality for the women and girls of North Carolina. Our criteria for making this award doesn’t focus on any particular issue affecting women and girls, nor does it focus on a particular type of […]


Becky Mock – Recipient of the 2013 NCWU Anne Mackie Award


Since its founding,  NC Women United’s mission has always been to bring women’s voices to the policy table, knowing that our unique experiences and perspectives are valuable and necessary if we want to create a North Carolina that is a just and equitable state for its women and girls. This mission requires us to both […]


The 2012 Anne Mackie Award Goes To….

Carolyn King portrait

We are pleased to announce that our selection for this year’s Anne Mackie Award goes to Carolyn King, a lifelong advocate for women in NC.


Paige Johnson Receives the 2011 Anne Mackie Award

Paige Johnson

Each year, NC Women United presents its Anne Mackie Award to recognize a lifetime contribution to advocacy on behalf of women. The 2011 recipient of the Anne Mackie Award is Paige Johnson, Vice-President of Public Affairs and Communications at Planned Parenthood of Central NC. Paige served as the President of NC Women United during its […]